Sweet, Fragrant Meadows

I’m completely caught up on my processing of photos from 2012, so I started combing through recent files to find something worth posting. This is from last Labor Day weekend. I was up in Flagstaff (again???) when some much-needed rainstorms gave a quick drink to the arid landscape. I thought the foreground meadow–with its explosion of wildflowers–made an interesting lead into the misty San Francisco Peaks in the distance. As always, click on the photo for a better view.

3 thoughts on “Sweet, Fragrant Meadows

  1. Mark – I’m impressed. Your photos are absolutely stunning! You’ve come a long way in a very short period of time. Keep up the great work.

    • Thanks Susan, Thanks Chip! Wonderful to see your names here! I’m leaving this Saturday for 8 days of shooting up at the north rim of the Grand Canyon, so check back soon!

Leave a Reply

